Serving the Anchorage Community

About the Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center

The Anchorage Museum is a private non-profit 501(C)3 organization. 

The Anchorage Museum's mission is to be a museum for people, place, planet, and potential, in service of a sustainable and equitable North, with creativity and imagination for what is possible.

The museum is accredited by the American Alliance of Museums and receives support from the Anchorage Museum Foundation, the Municipality of Anchorage, and additional private, corporate and foundation funds.

Anchorage Museum Association Board of Directors

Carla Beam, Chair
Ryan Webb, Vice Chair
Peter Boskofsky, Treasurer
Laile Fairbairn, Secretary
Michael Fredericks, At-Large
Luke Blomfield
Leah Boltz
Penny Gage
Jordan Marshall
Jimmy Miner
Deanna Nafzger
Tim Thompson
John Weir

Anchorage Museum International Advisory Board

Maria Utsi
Curatorial Consultant, Norway

Jérémie Michael McGowan
Curator and Designer, Tromso, Norway

Sandro Debono PhD
Museum Consultant and Culture Advisor, Malta

Marek Ranis
Associate Professor, Department of Art and Art
History, University of North Carolina Charlotte

Bodil Kjelstrup
Independent Curator and Consultant, Tromso, Norway

Andreas Hoffmann
Artistic Director, Arctic Culture Lab, Greenland 

Scroll to top